TESTIMONIALS

 
Multi-Colored Cat

Animal Naturopathy & Pet Nutrition

  • I am beyond thrilled to get Wilson's test results back that showed an improvement in his kidney function. This is due entirely to the diet and herbs prescribed by Ruth.

    I am beyond thrilled to get Wilson's test results back that showed an improvement in his kidney function. This is due entirely to the diet and herbs prescribed by Ruth.

    - Linda Lord, December 2020

  • I highly recommend Ruth's nutritional service for your pets! She knows what she's doing, she's professional, caring, and always willing to help! Worth every cent and more!

    I reached out to Ruth in March, after one of our cats (Gabriel) was diagnosed with IBD. 

     

    For 2 years, he had suffered with vomiting and dehydration because of his condition. The relationship with his sister Gracie had taken a turn because of the extensive vet visits. He had lost quite a bit of weight and appetite due to his special diet during those years. 

     

    After a phone consultation with Ruth, we decided to sign up for the 6 month package. It was the best decision we made! 

     

    Switching their diets wasn't easy, to say the least. It turned out we have extremely picky cats! 

     

    In the transitioning stage, Gabriel had still moments of excessive vomiting, and there were times I just wanted to give up. But Ruth was always there to encourage us and come up with yet another solution. It almost seemed like her tips and tricks were never ending. 

     

    When they were finally switched to a healthy diet, Ruth provided us with a herb blend for Gabriel and I must say... it did/does wonders! Whenever I noticed he had problems with nausea, the herbs would help. He'd eat again and feel noticeably better. 

     

    Today, our cats are almost friends again. They both have a healthy weight, are playful, have appetite... Plus, Gabriel's fur is now so much softer! He's overal in a much better state than he was the last 2 years. 

     

    I highly recommend Ruth's nutritional service for your pets! She knows what she's doing, she's professional, caring, and always willing to help! Worth every cent and more!

    - Ann Hale, October 2020

  • Words cannot adequately describe how grateful we are to Ruth.

    My Labrador Louis nearly died due to unknown issue. The vet saved his life. We were told to give him low dose antibiotics everyday (and he was on them for 3 years.) We tried to stop the medication. Every time he got sick and needed to be rushed to vet. 

     

    He would also gnaw at his paws and his belly was bright red. Louis was also prone to ear infections and was terribly overweight. We tried all the top brands of diet dog food and increased his exercise routine.......nothing worked.

     

    I came across Ruth talking on the lowtoxlife podcast. Listening to her ideologies aligned with my beliefs and my preferred approach to animal care. 

     

    Ruth listened and asked lots of questions. She was very generous with her time and advice. She gave us lots of support in the first few months whilst transitioning Louis onto the new eating & supplement plan.

     

    Now Louis is back to normal. He has so much energy and has the brightest eyes. The redness is gone and he doesn't chew his paws!!  The antibiotics are long gone and we have our dog back. We have not been to vet once this year usually we would have at least been 4 times by now. (at least $400 to $800 per visit)  

     

    Words cannot adequately describe how grateful we are to Ruth.

    - Melanie Colegate, July 2020

  • She was very kind in answering off of my concerns!

    Ruth provided a lot of useful insight when my Shetland Sheepdog recently had trouble. She was very kind in answering all of my concerns!

    - Lisa Waayer, May 2020

  • A big thank you Ruth. If you are having problems with your “Furbabies” consider contacting Ruth Hatten. In all probability she can help you.

    Hugo had been diagnosed with an unconfirmed possible pancreatitis attack. I immediately started feeding him his new diet and am very pleased to say that he has been doing very well on it.

     

    Not once has he rejected any of the new ingredients in his food, he has more energy, is much more playful and I am thrilled about the comments he gets. 

     

    A big thank you Ruth. If you are having problems with your “Furbabies” consider contacting Ruth Hatten. In all probability she can help you.

    - Bev Clayton, May 2019

  • Ruth is an animal angel.

    Ruth is an animal angel.

     

    My furry babies both had suffered trauma and she healed them with distance reiki, her treatment helped to heal me too. Our special Tu Tu and Isabella are very peaceful and happy and this experience has been very enlightening.

     

    Thank you beautiful Ruth xx

    - Marcie McLeod, March 2019

  • Louis has been in optimum health ever since he has been under Ruth’s care.

    I first met Ruth when my beautiful boy Louis somehow contracted Giardiasis, A condition I had never heard of, but one in which can also affect humans. My Louis was extremely extremely unwell & I really didn’t want to continue on the hardcore antibiotics that the pet hospital & Vet recommended.

     

    Enter Ruth, our miracle worker! 

     

    She set about devising an optimal meal plan specifically for Louis condition & supplements to help Louis digestive & Gastrointestinal issues caused by the parasite (Giardia) that was in Louis's sytem.

     

    After 1 week on Ruth’s Plan I noticed a considerable improvement in Louis & when he had his 6 week vet check for Giardia, it was no longer present.

     

    Louis has been in optimum health ever since he has been under Ruth’s care. 

     

    If you really love your pet & want to set them on the path to optimum health & nutrition, you really should contact Ruth; her advice & expertise in canine nutrition is amazing! 

    - Kellie Burraston, January 2019

  • I highly recommend having a consult with Ruth... There's a huge peace of mind factor knowing what is the right thing to feed your pets

    My 2yr old cat Scout had dental and weight issues even at such a young age. Spoke with Ruth, switched Scout to Ruth's recommended diet and it has completely sorted Scout's issues out.

     

    Did a complete health check at the vet recently and they said she looks like a really healthy cat now.

    I highly recommend having a consult with Ruth (I did it over Skype as we live in different cities). There's a huge peace of mind factor knowing what is the right thing to feed your pets, plus resolving health issues early means better quality of life for them and is a huge cost saving.

     

    *Update*
     

    We adopted 4yr old Gem about 8 months ago and put her on the same diet. It took a few weeks to get her off the dry food she was eating at the shelter and onto the 'Ruth' diet, but she absolutely loves it now and is (according to the vet) super healthy to boot!

    - Amanda Richman

  • Zak and I feel truly blessed that we found Ruth and I cannot recommend her highly enough to anyone who wishes to use her services.

    After many visits to the vet and lots of $$$ Zak's allergy and skin condition, coupled with what I was told could possibly be a tear in his cruciate ligament right back leg and arthritis was not improving. I was not happy with all the drugs and medications being put into Zak's (a miniature poodle) body and which were not working so when I came across Ruth she was like a Godsend!!

    After completing a detailed history of Zak's diet and past health issues Ruth visited Zak and I at home and discussed a Nutrition Recommendation Program for Zak. Ruth also made regular visits to give Zak massages, which also helped him tremendously.

    The improvement in Zak's general health and well-being since Ruth first saw him has been amazing. Slowly but steadily Zak's skin condition has improved and the incessant licking of his paws has certainly decreased.

     

    At 14 and a half years old Ruth has been able to give Zak a much better quality of life and I am so thankful and deeply grateful for the genuine love, and care she has shown Zak these last few months. She has willingly shared her knowledge and expertise with me of organic and natural animal products.

     

    Zak and I feel truly blessed that we found Ruth and I cannot recommend her highly enough to anyone who wishes to use her services. Her integrity, her gentle and caring love of animals shines through. Thank you Ruth for helping to improve Zak's quality of life. Ruth is an amazing person and we feel very indebted to her for all she has done!

    - Trish Willing

  • We can't believe the improvement that we have seen in her and are deeply grateful to Ruth for her expertise and healing touch.

    Ruth recently treated Mittens, an 18 year old feline with cancer, arthritis, dementia and kidney stones.

     

    Following Ruth's nutritional guidance, Mittens is now enjoying a whole new lease on life.

     

    We can't believe the improvement that we have seen in her and are deeply grateful to Ruth for her expertise and healing touch. Highly recommended for your furry friends!

    - Christina Jackson

  • Thank you Ruth, really, can't thank you enough and neither can my pooches... My dogs, and I, sincerely thank you!

    Ruth initially advised me with my 7 year old, very itchy Minature Labradoodle, Lilly. We brought Lilly back home to Oz (from the UK) with us in 2010 and were ever hopeful that her allergies would disappear with the move....alas no.

     

    We have spent, literally, thousands of dollars in vets fees, and special treatments which basically did nothing.

     

    Ruth first advised me on a bath for Lilly which involved apple cider vinegar and green tea. It worked a treat! Then, she advised a change in diet (which I had thought was the best....BARF and another commercial brand of raw dog food). What a miracle!! The change in Lilly's coat was extraordinary. She went from feeling "prickly" all the time, to having a lovely, soft, luxurious coat. AND, even better, she dropped 5 kgs and ended up her ideal weight. So no more steroids, no more huge vet fees, and a very happy, not itchy dog!

     

    Thank you Ruth, really, can't thank you enough and neither can my pooches. The other, healthy pooch is Rico, a Portuguese Water Dog, and he adores his organic food from the company Ruth recommended....he has gone from being a "reluctant" eater, to a dog who jumps for joy when his bowl is placed in front of him!! My dogs, and I, sincerely thank you!

    - Judy Chesterman-Hartman

  • I would highly recommend Ruth Hatten to anyone. She takes the time to get to know your pet and their history and understand that our pets are not just animals but they are part of the family.

    In July of 2015 my 8-year-old Husky Spunky was diagnosed with arthritis, our vet recommend that we put Spunky on a high fish oil dry food that will help with the arthritis and thought it would be a good idea to also feed this food to my 3-year old Husky, Jenkins.

     

    After several visits to the vet with recommendations to give antibiotics, steroids and dry food, nothing had changed except that Jenkins

    looked worse – his hair was falling out more than normal, his fur felt like straw, he was lethargic, hated the new food, he was losing weight and he was not his young, happy self.

     

    In January of 2016, I was referred to Ruth from Sahaja Animal Healing. Within weeks of following Ruth's recommendations you could see a major difference in both of the boys. But Jenkins was remarkable; his face started being less itchy, red and flaky, his fur starting growing back, becoming shiny and feeling like fur, putting on healthy amounts of weight and loving his new diet. Not only that, but he was becoming his cheeky self again.

     

    We even continued to see the vet on a regular basis and he believed the steroids and dry food were working however unbeknown to him, we weren’t following any of his recommendations.

     

    Finally, all I can say is I would highly recommend Ruth Hatten to anyone. She takes the time to get to know your pet and their history and understand that our pets are not just animals but they are part of the family. I wish I had known about Ruth earlier, I could have saved a lot of heartache, misery and money.

    - Kimberley Smith

  • I personally 100% recommend Sahaja Animal Healing for any one with a fur covered family friend.

    Today I met with Ruth from Sahaja Animal Healing. My baby boy Rambo has suddenly become unwell and the vet has been no help. So I decided to invite Ruth to come to my home and see if there is anything she could do to help Rambo. 

    Her professional and caring nature together with her pure love for animals showed the whole time.

    There were no weird or crazy ideas or suggestions. Just ideas and suggestions that made so much sense.


    We are only at the start of our journey but for the first time since Tuesday I am actually feeling a little positive. 


    I personally 100% recommend Sahaja Animal Healing for any one with a fur covered family friend.

    - Penny Geraghty

  • It's thanks to Ruth, that we have been lucky enough to get this boy on a much healthier track.

    Ruth came recommended to me by an old friend and after 12 months or so of vet treatment (chemical) for FIC (Feline Idiopathic Cystitis) in Billy, my 6 year old cat, I began to think there must be a better way to treat this problem and not create side effects for him.

     

    He is also quite anxious, so that too, needed to be addressed.

     

    Seven months after Billy came under the care of Ruth at Sahaja Animal Healing, I'm very happy to say that his progress has been fantastic.

     

    He no longer suffers from the urinary problems that were plaguing him and he is the most laid back, cruisy cat you could ever meet.

     

    His anxiety has decreased markedly and his appearance is that of a healthy, happy cat. We no longer have to check him for spraying every vertical surface in the house, as he doesn't do it anymore.

     

    I would never have thought that the changes would be as positive as they are. It's thanks to Ruth, that we have been lucky enough to get this boy on a much healthier track. We have spent many hundreds of $$$ on veterinary treatments when all that was required, was a dietary overhaul, which has been much kinder on the pocket as well."

    - Pamela Hennessy

  • We've confidently recommended Ruth to numerous other friends and colleagues who've also deeply valued her excellent advice and unique holistic approach. I'd give 6 stars if I could!

    Ruth’s genuinely changed the way we think and act, right from our first canine nutrition consult.

     

    What sets Ruth apart for me is her unique combination of skills - from the mind of a lawyer, to the soul of a true animal devotee. In practice, this means that while advocating incredibly well researched natural diets, she maintains a realistic perspective on what’s practically achievable for each family - and that's really what's ensured our ongoing commitment to human-grade feeding of our pups.

     

    Itches and weight fluctuations are thankfully a thing of the past for our boys, and in comparison to the costly and ultimately lifespan threatening treatments we'd been using (well-meaningly of course!), our nutrition consult fee was inconsequential (and still one of the best value investments we've made).

     

    We've confidently recommended Ruth to numerous other friends and colleagues who've also deeply valued her excellent advice and unique holistic approach. I'd give 6 stars if I could!

    - Anna Jones

  • Ruth is a lovely and caring person with incredible healing knowledge for animals. She has opened my eyes to a whole new world in animal nutrition and healing and I will be forever grateful.

    Ruth is a lovely and caring person with incredible healing knowledge for animals. She has opened my eyes to a whole new world in animal nutrition and healing and I will be forever grateful.


    I requested help from Ruth when my 8 year old Kelpie cross started having monthly seizures and my vet had suggested medicating him for epilepsy (I didn't and still don't believe he has epilepsy).


    I am so happy I did, through a diet change and a couple of little tweaks to our household he has now been seizure free for 7 months and has never been happier or healthier.

    - Kate Blatchley

  • Ruth is amazing!

    Ruth is amazing! Such a great decision to engage an expert to plan our puppy’s nutrition. Ruth is absolutely the puppy whisperer. 

    - Louise Perram-Fisk

  • I can’t recommend Ruth and Sahaja Animal Healing enough; she has changed our lives and health for the better, thank you!

    My boy, Wolfie had been sensitive to food since he was a pup and has a misdiagnosed botulism infection. Wolfie and Mamie, both Cavoodles had been diagnosed with calcium oxalate crystals and calcium oxalate stones in their bladders. Both had undergone surgery to remove the stones, without success.

     

    Both dogs were eating a professionally prescribed vet formula of a well known dog food. 

     

    In addition, to the problem with Wolfie and Maimie, my lovely little Cavalier Bunny, was battling with being overweight and was on yet another expensive professionally prescribed dog food.

     

    Ruth came to visit and meet the dogs and we discussed all of their particular nutritional needs. With some addition of supplements and changing the majority of their food to raw we are happily feeding all three the same diet.

     

    Life now is much easier; Wolfie and Maimie have both vastly improved with no sign of crystals or stones, and perfect blood test results and Bunny has lost almost 3 kg! All of my babies have much more energy and are relaxed and happy. They will never eat processed dog food again.

     

    I can’t recommend Ruth and Sahaja Animal Healing enough; she has changed our lives and health for the better, thank you!

    - Imelda Ryan

 
Vegan Pie

Plant Based Coaching

  • Making this change has been one of the best things we have done - thank you very much Ruth!

    When my husband and I started the coaching sessions with Ruth we had begun our journey towards being on a plant based diet but we still needed some help in terms of making the full transition.  

    One of the things that we appreciated the most about Ruth's coaching support was that there was no judgement about where we were at or how we wanted to approach the transition. She worked with us and understood that we wanted to make a real and sustainable change and as such appreciated that the journey had to work for us.  ​

     

    Ruth has so much knowledge and insight that she shared with us along the way.  This really helped us to ensure that with the diet changes we were making our health and wellbeing was also paramount.

     

    My husband and I are very appreciative of all the support and encouragement that Ruth provided to us and would highly recommend her coaching sessions to anyone thinking of transitioning to a plant based diet. 

     

    Making this change has been one of the best things we have done - thank you very much Ruth!

    - Ange Boyd

  • I couldn’t recommend Ruth’s coaching more – her wisdom and advice was just what I needed to strengthen my own commitment to plant based whole food living and truly thrive! 

    Ruth’s coaching and support has had an incredibly positive impact – not just on me, but those around me, the environment, animals and the planet!  

     

    Ruth helped me rediscover my purpose for plant based whole food living. The personal stories she shared, as well as her deep insights and incredibly thorough knowledge of nutrition gave the program real value.

     

    Highlights included the virtual shopping session and pantry inspection – so interesting and what I learnt I’ve immediately put into practice! 

     

    The resources Ruth provided and the recordings of our sessions are a great way for me to keep on top of things and refresh myself. 

     

    Ruth has a wonderfully warm personality that shone through (despite our virtual connection!) and I thoroughly enjoyed every opportunity we had to chat and work together. 

     

    I couldn’t recommend Ruth’s coaching more – her wisdom and advice was just what I needed to strengthen my own commitment to plant based whole food living and truly thrive! 

     

    Thank you Ruth!

    - Taryn Shae

  • Her depth of nutritional knowledge combined with her many years of experience and also her passion and enthusiasm for plant based eating... is what sets her apart from anyone else.

    When I contacted Ruth I knew she was the right person to help ease me back into plant based eating.  Her friendly style instantly put me at ease and I felt fully supported throughout the whole process. And the best thing was that she didn’t judge me...at all. Being an overweight menopausal woman I have been judged harshly in the past, and with Ruth I felt completely safe and totally supported.

     

    The shopping trip and pantry inspection were one of the highlights of the package and her practical advice really helped me put into practice what I had learned.

     

    Her depth of nutritional knowledge combined with her many years of experience and also her passion and enthusiasm for plant based eating (and helping save the planet and abolish abusive animal farming) is what sets her apart from anyone else, and I am so in awe of the time and effort she put into educating me and helping me feel confident with my food choices.

     

    Having the meal plan and recipes was extremely helpful and really set me up for success.

     

    Thank you Ruth for helping me to change my life and become a healthier version of myself.

    - Cathy Wieden

​I'm a lover of animals, a pet nutritionist, an animal naturopath, an energy healer and a plant based coach. Just doing my bit to help animals live a happier life. 

Based at the Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia

Serving Australia & the Globe

ruth@ruthhatten.com

+61 410 514 303

​© Ruth Hatten t/as Sahaja Animal Healing

& The Whole Plant Living Co 2021